Santa Barbara's Center for Spiritual Living

Reverend Maryum Morse

Reverend Maryum's picture
I Recognize the Blessings in My Life

Guest Speaker: Nijole Sparkis', ALSP, RScP

Talk Title for Sunday, January 24, 2016: "Ernest & Science of Emotion"

In honor of our founder's Birthday, Nijole is encouraging everyone to dress in 1950's fashion!   Cake will be served after service!

Click here for Reverend Maryum's Video Invitation https://youtu.be/cvtnYoFDa5k

 Last Week's Sermon "The Power of Self Love" video link: https://youtu.be/NjbGF8iwBuw

This week's quote:  “In daily life, we must see that it is not happiness that makes us grateful, but gratefulness that makes us happy.” Brother David Steindl-Rast

Reverend Maryum's Weekly Prayer

"I Recognize the Blessings in My Life"

God is all there is, ever has bee, and forever will be.  Divine Intelligence is present in every moment of my life as every idea, thought, feeling and experience.

I know my existence is a demonstration of Truth.  Spirit permeates my being.  I awaken now, knowing my awareness shines the light of love on everything I see.  Because this love emanates from the deepest and most genuine place in my soul, it is reflecting love back to me.  I recognize the blessings in my life and embrace them all. I am ready, willing and able to receive! I call forth the Law of Attraction and place a demand on It to multiply my good abundantly.

Law is naturally and effortlessly creating my life in the image and likeness of Truth.  In gratitude, I release my word, knowing God works for my greatest good and the highest expression of my perfection.  And so it is.

Rev. Maryum Morse

Rev's Weekly Affirmation: "Now is the time I rejoice.  I give thanks for all the good that surrounds me.  Now is the appointed time that I give my light, my love and my joy.  As I give, I gratefully receive."

Center of the Heart Affirmation:

Miracles follow miracles. Wonders never cease. I give thanks for this magnificent day!

This Week...

"Ernest & Science of Emotion"
Speaking:
Nijole Sparkis, ALSP, RScP gives the talk

Events and Classes

Sun, 02/07/2016 - 10:30am
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 11:00am
Tue, 02/09/2016 - 11:00am
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 6:30pm
Thu, 02/11/2016 - 11:00am
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 8:30am
Sun, 02/14/2016 - 1:00pm
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 11:00am
Tue, 02/16/2016 - 11:00am
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 11:00am
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 2:00pm
Sun, 02/21/2016 - 1:30pm
Sat, 02/27/2016 - 12:00pm
Sun, 02/28/2016 - 2:00pm
Sun, 03/27/2016 - 10:30am
Event Space at Discount Rates!

Whether you need a place for a Wedding, Birthday, Anniversary, or ANY Special Event, our Sanctuary, Meeting rooms, Kitchen and Dining room, and Patio offer you just what you need at reasonable prices!
Here’s the Place!
Views of our spaces

Our Partners

A Trans-Denominational Community

We Believe...

There are Universal Truths
inherent in the Wisdom of
the World's traditions.
A Love Intelligence
is alive everywhere,
connecting all that is.
We can trust the guidance,
and align with it deep within.
Words and Thoughts are Prayers,
and are the builders and attractors
co-creating the world we see.

Change your thinking,
Change your life.

Center of the Heart offers services, learning,
gatherings, events, and community celebration.


Deepen our connection with Spirit
and empower a planet!